NEC Cycle Show cyclo-cross results

Men into the first lap

Men into the first lap

Sunday saw a first for The Cycle Show and the UK … an indoor-outdoor cyclo-cross race! Racing over a fast tight circuit the riders were competing for a share of the £2,000 prize pot.

Men’s race

1 Ian Field Hargroves Cycles – Ridley RT
2 Jody Crawforth Hargroves Cycles – Ridley RT
3 Matthieu Boule Team Raleigh GAC
4 Graham Briggs Rapha Condor JLT
5 Steven Roach Ride Coventry
6 Steven James Hargroves Cycles – Ridley RT
7 Lee Williams
8 Ben Sumner Beeline Bicycles RT
9 Luke Gray Trek CycloCross Collective
10 Tom Van Den Bosch Hargroves Cycles – Ridley RT
11 Peter Banham Fred Williams Cycles
12 Jack Clarkson Hope Factory Racing
13 Andrew Stuart Nottingham Clarion CC
14 Jack Humphreys Wheelbase Altura MGD
15 Gavin Hardwicke Fossa Racing
16 Andrew Naylor Fossa Racing
17 Ian Lee Royal Air Force CC
18 Darren Atkins V40 Ride Coventry
19 Christopher Pedder AW Cycles
20 Christopher Clark V40 York Cycleworks Race Team
21 Philip Roach V50 Team Jewson-M.I.Racing-Polypipe
22 James Garratt J Welland Valley CC
23 Lewis Tarnai-Wilson Ashfield RC
24 Benjamin Goddard Newport Shropshire CC

Women’s race

1 Annabel Simpson Hope Factory Racing
2 Louise Mahe Team Mulebar Girl – Sigma Sport
3 Abigail Van Twisk J WXC World Racing
4 Adela Carter Hope Factory Racing
5 Diane Lee Team Mulebar Girl – Sigma Sport
6 Sarah Murray
7 Kate George Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com
8 Ruby Miller Hargroves Cycles – Ridley RT
9 Rachel Fenton Trek Bicycle Coventry
10 Tracey Fletcher V Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com
11 Joanne Newstead V XRT – Elmy Cycles
12 Alice Miller Look Mum No Hands!
13 Rebecca Keogh Solihull CC
14 Sarah Naylor Fossa Racing
15 Laura McCormack Cult Racing

Trade race

1 Matthew Page Pivot Cycles
2 Nick Popham V Naked Bikes
3 Jim McConnel Madison
4 Roy Hunt V Colnago BBB
5 Nick Miles RPM 90
6 Claire Beaumont W Condor Cycles
7 Lee Rae-Byford V Bianchi
8 Pete Mooney V Raleigh
9 James Hards Madison
10 Rob Kennison V Sweet Spot – Bioracer
11 OJ Borg BBC 5 Live
12 Mark Leyland Sweet Spot – Bioracer
13 Josh Popham Y Naked Bikes


[AFG_gallery id=’1′]